Welcome to one of the web's most current and comprehensive portals for news, information and materials for those who want to quit smoking!


 

RSS News - MedPage Today

Teens More Likely to Follow Friends and Use E-Cigs
Mon, 27 Jul 2015 11:22:01 -0400
Social acceptance important to adolescent e-cigarette users

Birth Weight, Poor Habits Linked to Diabetes
Thu, 23 Jul 2015 15:35:34 -0400
Study finds additive effects from lifestyle, small size at birth

Morning Break: Weighty Discussions, Big-Bucks Babies, Smoking Craziness
Fri, 10 Jul 2015 09:45:00 -0400
Health news and commentary from around the Web, gathered by the ALLMedPage Today staff.

OncoBreak: Open Mind to Alternative Tx, 'Super' Stem Cells
Thu, 09 Jul 2015 12:00:00 -0400
News, features, and commentary about cancer-related issues

FDA May Seek Child-Safe E-Cig Liquid Packaging
Tue, 30 Jun 2015 18:06:37 -0400
Notice also issued for proposed rule on electronic cigarette nicotine exposure warnings

OncoBreak: Cancer Fraud, Vitamin D, 'Lazarus-Like' Responses
Tue, 30 Jun 2015 12:00:00 -0400
News, features, and commentary about cancer-related issues

Morning Break: MERS in Thailand, Too Old Docs, Dad Bods
Thu, 18 Jun 2015 09:45:00 -0400
Health news and commentary from around the Web, gathered by the ALLMedPage Today staff.

Teens Not Turned On by Medical Marijuana
Mon, 15 Jun 2015 18:30:00 -0400
In medical marijuana states, not a lot has changed with teen use

OncoBreak: Lung Cancer Turning Point, Bald Beauty, Dragon Fighting
Thu, 11 Jun 2015 12:00:00 -0400
News, features, and commentary about cancer-related issues

Patient Reports: Surprising Predictors of Mortality
Thu, 04 Jun 2015 12:00:00 -0400
Walking pace outstrips smoking for auguring death risk.

Tobacco Firms Drop Labeling Suit Against FDA
Wed, 03 Jun 2015 12:15:00 -0400
Agency promises to give controversial rules a rethink.

Smokers Feel More Pain
Sat, 30 May 2015 16:00:00 -0400
Study found even passive smokers have higher requirements

Morning Break: Secret to Success? Stop Smoking; Undoing Science's Biggest Fraud
Fri, 22 May 2015 09:45:00 -0400
Health news and commentary from around the Web, gathered by the ALLMedPage Today staff.

Smoking Worsens Life With IBD
Wed, 20 May 2015 15:30:00 -0400
More joint problems seen in Crohn's, ulcerative colitis patients who smoke.

E-Cigs Little Help in Kicking Real Cig Habit
Tue, 19 May 2015 13:30:00 -0400
Benefits seen at 1 month evaporate at 3 to 6 months