Welcome to one of the web's most current and comprehensive portals for news, information and materials for those who want to quit smoking!


 

RSS News - MedPage Today

iMedicalApps: Virtual Reality App Aims to Curb Teen Drinking
Mon, 18 Sep 2017 17:30:00 -0400
Australian group develops gamified alcohol education program

'A Partisan Path on Healthcare': What We Heard This Week
Fri, 15 Sep 2017 17:00:00 -0400
Quotable quotes from ALLMedPage Today's sources

European Smokers' Choices Shift for Cessation Aids
Wed, 13 Sep 2017 15:00:00 -0400
E-cigarettes grow in popularity, at expense of everything else

ERS: Mixed Results for Biologic in Eosinophilic COPD
Tue, 12 Sep 2017 14:30:00 -0400
May work better for patients with higher blood eosinophil counts

E-Cigs May Still Damage Blood Vessels
Sun, 10 Sep 2017 18:01:00 -0400
Arterial stiffness increased immediately after vaping session

Smoking Should Carry an R Rating, Say Medical Groups (AAP)
Tue, 29 Aug 2017 15:19:12 -0400
Societies want end to onscreen smoking in youth movies

How Risky is Smoking? Most People Don't Know
Mon, 28 Aug 2017 15:00:00 -0400
Smokers, non-smokers tend to underestimate relative risk, study finds

'The Emperor Has No Clothes': What We Heard This Week
Fri, 25 Aug 2017 17:00:00 -0400
Quotable quotes from ALLMedPage Today's sources

Lowering Nicotine in Cigarettes Could Help Most Vulnerable
Thu, 24 Aug 2017 17:15:00 -0400
FDA proposal could reduce smoking rates among the mentally ill, study finds

Senate Dems Want Menthol Cigarettes Banned
Tue, 22 Aug 2017 16:45:00 -0400
Letter to FDA seeks timeline for action

Many Hospitals Fail to Support Smoking Cessation for CHD Patients
Mon, 21 Aug 2017 11:00:00 -0400
Providers missing out on 'teachable moment'

10 Questions to Challenge Your Medical News Savvy
Sat, 19 Aug 2017 17:00:00 -0400
Weekly News Quiz: Aug 11-17

GBD: 3.2 Million COPD Deaths Worldwide in 2015
Fri, 18 Aug 2017 13:00:00 -0400
Asthma is most common respiratory disease, COPD is most deadly

Daily Vaping Linked to Higher Cigarette Quit Rates
Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:30:00 -0400
Infrequent e-cigarette users in study were least likely to quit smoking

FDA Officials Look to Cut Cigarette Nicotine Levels
Thu, 17 Aug 2017 09:15:00 -0400
Commissioner and colleague outline framework for reduction strategy