Welcome to one of the web's most current and comprehensive portals for news, information and materials for those who want to quit smoking!


 

RSS News - MedPage Today

CDC: 1 in 5 U.S. Workers Use Tobacco Products
Thu, 26 Oct 2017 16:45:00 -0400
Construction, food-service workers most likely to smoke cigarettes

High-Nicotine Vaping May Increase Teen Smoking
Mon, 23 Oct 2017 17:15:00 -0400
Use of e-cigarettes with more nicotine linked to continued vaping

Oral Sex, Smoking Increase Men's HPV Risk
Mon, 23 Oct 2017 13:30:00 -0400
But oral cancer risk still too low for current screening methods

Health Concerns Remain in Aftermath of California Wildfires
Sun, 22 Oct 2017 16:00:00 -0400
Cleanup poses new respiratory risks

Vaping Elicits Immune Response in Lungs
Fri, 20 Oct 2017 13:00:00 -0400
Study findings raise new doubts about e-cigarette safety

Heat-Not-Burn Tobacco May Soon Light Up U.S. Market
Thu, 12 Oct 2017 15:00:00 -0400
FDA approval is likely, researcher says

Smoking Raises Risk for Seropositive SLE
Tue, 10 Oct 2017 16:30:00 -0400
Risk with current smoking increased twofold

PodMed: A Medical News Roundup From Johns Hopkins
Sat, 07 Oct 2017 14:00:00 -0400
This week's topics include how the Zika virus changed, outcomes after surgery and health literacy, e-cigarettes and healthcare costs, and a reaction to tattooing

Big Tobacco to Run TV, Print Ads Detailing Smoking Dangers
Sat, 07 Oct 2017 09:00:00 -0400
Settlement on details of court-ordered ads reached this week

12 States Lag Behind Rest of Country in Smoking Declines
Thu, 05 Oct 2017 16:15:00 -0400
Report highlights lack of progress in 'Tobacco Nation'

Swapping Smoking for Vaping Could Save Millions of Lives
Mon, 02 Oct 2017 18:30:00 -0400
Modeling study shows benefits even in worst-case scenario

PodMed: A Medical News Roundup From Johns Hopkins
Sat, 30 Sep 2017 14:00:00 -0400
This week's topics include aspirin discontinuation risks, HIV in those 50 and older, big data and chronic lung disease, and genetic testing and warfarin use

Smoking Raises CV, Infection Risks in RA
Fri, 29 Sep 2017 09:30:00 -0400
Current smoking doubled the risk, but cessation led to declines

County-Level Data on Chronic Lung Disease Deaths Show Wide Variation
Tue, 26 Sep 2017 17:30:00 -0400
Increase in respiratory disease mortality driven by COPD

iMedicalApps: Virtual Reality App Aims to Curb Teen Drinking
Mon, 18 Sep 2017 17:30:00 -0400
Australian group develops gamified alcohol education program