Welcome to one of the web's most current and comprehensive portals for news, information and materials for those who want to quit smoking!


 

RSS News - MedPage Today

About 10% of Teens Smoke Worldwide (MMWR)
Thu, 25 May 2017 15:45:00 -0400
In most countries, half of students want to quit

Morning Break: Chocolate and Heart Health; Gottlieb's Opioid Initiative; A Box for Baby?
Wed, 24 May 2017 09:00:52 -0400
Health news and commentary from around the Web gathered by the ALLMedPage Today staff

Pot Use May Boost Respiratory Burden in Middle Age
Tue, 23 May 2017 12:30:00 -0400
Exacerbation still a problem even without concurrent tobacco use

Teen Never-Smokers Most Likely to Recall E-Cig Ads (Pediatrics)
Mon, 22 May 2017 16:00:00 -0400
E-cigarette TV ads had highest recall among this population

ATS: COPD Exacerbations Increase Stroke, Heart Attack Risk
Mon, 22 May 2017 16:00:00 -0400
Risk greatest in patients hospitalized for worsening COPD

Emails Can Help Smokers Quit
Fri, 19 May 2017 14:30:00 -0400
One-third in ACS program were smoke-free at 6 months

Snus Cleared of Pancreatic Cancer Risk
Wed, 17 May 2017 15:00:00 -0400
Pooled data contradict earlier analysis

Asthma Biologic, Rally Among ATS Highlights
Wed, 17 May 2017 12:00:00 -0400
Attendees to organize on Capitol Hill; will also hear benralizumab phase III results

E-Cig Summit: Does FDA Regulation Go Too Far?
Mon, 15 May 2017 14:00:00 -0400
Maybe, but efforts to roll back regulation are misguided, activists say

Risks, Benefits of Vaping Debated at U.S. E-Cig Summit
Sat, 13 May 2017 12:00:00 -0400
Still no expert consensus on health impacts

British Smokers Giving Up Tobacco For E-Cigs (BBC News)
Mon, 08 May 2017 15:00:00 -0400
A U.K. survey estimated about 1.5 million vape-users no longer smoke tobacco

WTO Upholds Plain-Packaging Cigarette Law (Bloomberg)
Fri, 05 May 2017 16:14:00 -0400
Global trade group expected to announce ruling in July

No Link Between Mom's Smoking, Mental Illness in Kids
Wed, 03 May 2017 16:15:00 -0400
Sibling comparisons 'inconsistent with teratogenic hypothesis' in large study

Many High-Risk Patients See No Need to Modify Unhealthy Lifestyle
Wed, 03 May 2017 16:00:00 -0400
But seeing room for change generally correlated with level of risk

Can Larger Warnings, Smaller Logos Deter Smokers?
Fri, 28 Apr 2017 14:45:14 -0400
Early data are encouraging, Cochrane review finds