Welcome to one of the web's most current and comprehensive portals for news, information and materials for those who want to quit smoking!


 

RSS News - MedPage Today

Quit Smoking Drug From Eastern Europe Better Than Nicotine Tx?
Wed, 17 Dec 2014 17:00:00 -0400
Cytisine clinical trial says yes.

Docs, Guns, and Smokes
Mon, 15 Dec 2014 17:09:57 -0400
Family doc/tobacco researcher spearheads physicians' role in gun safety research.

Family Doc, Public Health Researcher, Poet
Mon, 15 Dec 2014 17:09:42 -0400
Physician, tobacco/gun safety researcher, shares his medicine-inspired poetry.

Quitting Tobacco a Boon for Inpatient Psych Patients
Mon, 08 Dec 2014 16:45:00 -0400
Kicking tobacco habit seen as benefit in other addictions.

Scoring System for Lung Cancer Screening Debuts
Fri, 05 Dec 2014 12:00:00 -0400
Radiologists to get tools for grading suspicious lesions.

Smoking Hits All-Time Low: CDC
Wed, 26 Nov 2014 14:08:34 -0400
But cigarette use remains high among some groups.

OncoBriefs: Hookah Risk, Brain Cancer, Lung Cancer
Fri, 21 Nov 2014 17:39:11 -0400
Alarming benzene levels in hookah smokers.

Silica and Smoking Synergistically Boost RA Risk
Fri, 21 Nov 2014 09:00:00 -0400
Combination bumps up ACPA-positive arthritis risk eightfold.

AHA: Secondhand Pot Smoke Impairs Arterial Function in Rats
Mon, 17 Nov 2014 15:21:22 -0400
Health risks from marijuana smoke may be on par with tobacco smoke.

Secondhand Smoke Ignored in Cardiac Admissions
Wed, 12 Nov 2014 16:34:25 -0400
Few coronary heart disease patients screened and fewer advised to avoid exposure.

Expert Opinion: Medicare to Cover Lung Cancer Screening
Tue, 11 Nov 2014 18:26:56 -0400
Lung cancer experts react to the CMS decision.

Morning Break: Brain Talk, PTSD Birth Risk, 'Snus' in US?
Fri, 07 Nov 2014 09:45:00 -0400
Health news and commentary from around the Web, gathered by the ALLMedPage Today staff.

Regulate E-Cigs Sooner, Not Later
Tue, 21 Oct 2014 18:27:00 -0400
Experts call for carefully crafted regulatory control of e-cigarettes.

D.C. Week: Of Travel Bans and Chantix
Sat, 18 Oct 2014 12:00:00 -0400
Recess notwithstanding, Congress had advice on Ebola.

FDA Panel: Chantix Boxed Warning Should Stay
Thu, 16 Oct 2014 16:36:52 -0400
Some panelists said it doesn't go far enough.