Welcome to one of the web's most current and comprehensive portals for news, information and materials for those who want to quit smoking!


 

RSS News - MedPage Today

Vapers and Smokers Have Similar Airway Gene Alterations
Fri, 24 Jun 2016 11:00:00 -0400
E-cigarette users show decreased expression of immune-related genes

CDC Says Smoking Laws, Like Politics, Are Local
Fri, 24 Jun 2016 09:46:01 -0400
More than the mountains are smoky in the South

COPD Doesn't Keep Many Younger Patients From Smoking
Wed, 22 Jun 2016 13:30:00 -0400
Low income also linked to lower smoking cessation rates

Morning Break: Apnea Test Mandate; Zika Price Tag; CDC Gun Research
Fri, 17 Jun 2016 09:48:31 -0400
Health news and commentary from around the Web, gathered by the ALLMedPage Today staff

OncoBreak: Vaping vs. Smoking; Digital Marijuana Workup; Words Matter
Thu, 16 Jun 2016 12:17:50 -0400
News, features, and commentary about cancer-related issues

Teens Who Vape More Apt to Smoke As Adults
Mon, 13 Jun 2016 10:35:39 -0400
Findings indicate e-cigarette has gateway effect

Smoking and Obesity Worsen RA
Fri, 10 Jun 2016 11:00:00 -0400
Sustained remission rare in patients who smoke and carry excess weight

CDC: High School Students Smoking Less, Vaping More
Thu, 09 Jun 2016 13:46:44 -0400
First time e-cigarette use measured in this key survey

9/11 Responders Still Suffer With Poor Lung Function
Wed, 08 Jun 2016 11:00:00 -0400
Exposure-related FEV1 declines worse in firefighters who also smoked

Shock Images on Cigarette Packs Prompt Quit Attempts
Mon, 06 Jun 2016 15:30:00 -0400
But few actually stopped smoking in month-long trial

Flavored E-Cigs, Cigars to Remain on Market
Thu, 02 Jun 2016 16:00:00 -0400
White House cuts 'deeming' rule provision banning sale after November

Make the Diagnosis: Respiratory Riddle
Tue, 31 May 2016 10:07:01 -0400
Case Findings: An adult male presents with shortage of breath and respiratory failure. This image shows his treatment. What is your diagnosis?

Smoking, Renal Impairment Linked in Blacks
Thu, 26 May 2016 13:30:00 -0400
Pack-a-day smokers had almost double nonsmokers' risk

Schizophrenia: Is Mom's Smoking a Factor?
Wed, 25 May 2016 13:30:00 -0400
Cotinine levels examined as risk factor for mental disorder

CDC: Smoke Is Clearing in U.S.
Tue, 24 May 2016 17:02:36 -0400
Just 15.1% of adults smoked cigarettes in 2015